1901 census: District 30

Census of England and Wales 1901

Registration District

Registration Sub District

Enumerator’s District

Name of the Enumerator
Mr David Thomas

Description of the Enumeration District
[To be copied by the Enumerator from his Instruction and Memorandum Book]

Local Sub-Divisions wholly or partly included within the Enumeration District

1. Civil Parish or Parishes
Trefeglwys (Part of)

2. Ecclesiastical Parish or Parishes
Trefeglwys St Michael (Part of)

5. Rural District
Newtown and Llanidloes (Part of)

6. Parliamentary Borough or Division
County of Montgomeryshire (Part of)

7. Village
Trefeglwys (Part of)

Boundary of Enumeration District
On the South Gleiniant, on the East Finnant & Cyffiau

Contents of Enumeration District
Trefeglwys (Parish of)

This District contains the West side of the Township of Maestrefgomer including Tan Houses, Tancoeds, Cyfyngle, Cwm, Bryncwm, Commins, Nantyfedwens, Cwmberllan, Nantyglynen, Penborfa, Tanyfron, Waenhir, Penyresgir, Llueist, Pantyresgn, Brynowen, Oerle, Brynhyfryd, Newhouse, Rhiwen, Pistyll, and Bryndderwen

RG 13/5193

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *